Missouri Aquaculture Council (MAC)

The Missouri Aquaculture Council (MAC) was established by statute (275.450, 275.452, 275.454, 275.455) in August 1989 to administer the "Aquaculture Marketing Development Fund." The objectives of the Council are to:

To accomplish these goals, each producer pays the Missouri Department of Agriculture $3.00 per ton of fish food used during the year. The money collected by the Department is then disbursed by the Council. According to the by-laws, the MAC board members are elected by those in their district who contribute to the marketing fund.

Missouri Aquaculture Council members are elected according to the MAC by-laws and serve for a period of three years. The three officers are selected by the Council. The current members of the MAC are listed below with the year their term ends.

MAC Districts

District 1

Adair, Andrew, Atchison, Audrain, Boone, Buchanan, Caldwell, Callaway, Carroll, Cass, Chariton, Clark, Clay, Clinton, Cooper, Daviess, DeKalb, Gentry, Grundy, Harrison, Holt, Howard, Jackson, Johnson, Knox, Lafayette, Lewis. Lincoln, Linn, Livingston, Macon, Marion, Mercer, Monroe, Montgomery, Nodaway, Pettis, Pike, Platte, Putnam, Ralls, Randolph, Ray, Saline, Schuyler, Scotland, Shelby, St.Charles, Sullivan, Warren, Worth

District 2

Bates, Benton, Camden, Cedar, Cole, Dallas, Henry, Hickory, Laclede, Maries, Miller, Moniteau, Morgan, Osage, Phelps, Polk, Pulsai, St. Clair, Vernon

District 3

Bollinger, Butler, Cape, Carter, Crawford, Dunklin, Franklin, Gasconade, Girardeau, Iron, Jefferson, Madison, Mississippi,
New Madrid, Pemiscot, Perry, Reynolds, Ripley, Scott, St. Francois, St. Louis, St. Genevieve, Stoddard, Washington, Wayne

District 4

Barry, Barton, Christian, Dade, Dent, Douglas, Greene, Howell, Jasper, Lawrence, McDonald, Newton, Oregon, Ozark, Shannon, Stone, Taney, Texas, Webster, Wright

PDF forms of MAC by-laws and district map are availabe.